The Easiest Zucchini Bread You’ll Ever Make!

September 20, 2008 § 4 Comments

I grew up eating this bread for summer breakfasts at my grandparents’ house.  It’s one of my favorites!

Ingredients:
2 eggs
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 + 1/2 cup white flour (or white whole-wheat)
1 cup shredded zucchini (about 1 medium-sized zucchini)
3/4 cup granulated sugar
1 heaping tablespoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1 teaspoon vanilla
a few dark chocolate chips

It doesn’t get easier than this!

Directions:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Grease muffin tin and set aside.

2. In a food processor, combine all ingredients.  Pulse until thoroughly mixed.

3. Spoon batter into greased muffin tins.  Top with a few dark chocolate chips.  Bake 20-25 minutes until golden around the edges and a knife comes out clean.  Let cool in the muffin tins for at least 15 minutes before removing.

Diet Notes: Nut-free

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to The Easiest Zucchini Bread You’ll Ever Make!

  • toni says:

    After your last post I vowed never to read any Regina Rae’s before lunch. Now, even though I had a pretty big dinner, I’m thinking I shouldn’t read you after a meal either. Those muffins look heavenly. Frankly, you had me with “zucchini bread”…. but those taunting dark chocolate chips on top……agrhhhh! (I’m thinking that I could gain weight by just reading your blog.)

  • Kathib says:

    They do look lovely, but I’d like to remind you that I’m still remembering that luscious chocolate zucchini recipe that you made last year that we fought over– one of these days you’ll have to make and post that one too!

    Kathi

  • Kathib says:

    By the way– I love the idea of storing the dough in the freezer for later use– excellent!! K

  • […] this hour and as a result, two weeks ago I decided to tackle zucchini bread.  I went off of an old favorite, but tweaked the whole grains, oil, zucchini and sugar.  I fiddled with the proportions until I […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Easiest Zucchini Bread You’ll Ever Make! at Regina Rae.

meta

