Sugar Snap Radish Salad with Mint and Dill

June 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

snappearadishsalad6

Last Wednesday I was flipping through my fav D-Section of the Times and saved Melissa Clark’s “Resistance is Futile, Sweet Pea” article for last.  That woman is hysterical!  If you haven’t read one of her articles, check out her column from last week.

I folded up her recipe and toted it around in my backpack for six days, making occasional tweaks in my head to suit my taste buds.  I really liked her suggestion to use mint; I also chucked in some dill and thick Greek yogurt.  I ate the leftovers all week; one day, I just poured about a cup off this salad on top of a bed of greens and it was a great alternative to my usual apple cider vinegar + olive oil salad dressing drizzle.

Ingredients:
1 cup sugar snap peas
1/2 cup radishes, thinly sliced
1/2 cup baby onion, sliced
1/4 cup mint leaves, torn
1 tablespoon fresh dill
few basil leaves, torn
1/4 cup plain, Greek yogurt*
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 lemon, juiced
sea salt, pepper

* If on the SCD-diet, use SCD-yogurt incubated 24 hours.

sugarsnapsalad_quartet

Methods:

Chop onions, garlic, radish, snap peas (into three pieces per pod), mint, dill and basil.  Combine in a bowl with lemon juice and Greek yogurt.  Stir.  Season with sea salt and pepper, to taste.

Diet Notes: SCD-safe, gluten-free, nut-free

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sugar Snap Radish Salad with Mint and Dill at Regina Rae.

meta

